Pacquiao vs Hatton fight predictions

Media Poster

This Saturday in Las Vegas, Manny Pacquiao will be squaring off with challenger Ricky “The Hitman” Hatton. The fight is set at junior welterweigh which is 140 lbs. When the fight was first introduced, I really had no doubt Pacquiao would win this easy. By knockout infact. However, I don’t know if it is the 24/7 episodes on HBO or what, but I am now thinking Hatton can win this. First off, in Manny’s last bout against Oscar De La Hoya, he dominated the ring legend. He had Oscar confused and unable to find him. Yet, people are saying that victory was a fluke due to Oscar being dehydrated coming into the ring. I honestly think if Oscar was normal he would of beat Manny. Regardless, Manny had a great gameplan and boxed perfectly. Ricky Hatton has improved well with the help of Mayweather Sr. In his last outing with Malignaggi, Hatton pretty much dominated from the opening bell. However, I did still see some Hatton flaws in leaving himself open. If he exposes his head to Pacman, it will be a short night. I see Ricky using more jabs and head movement. He is bigger and stronger than Pacquiao, but this isn’t relevant. De La Hoya was naturally a lot bigger than Manny on paper but being in the ring is a different story. I can’t wait to see this fight and know it will be a slugfest. I want Ricky Hatton to win, but if I were betting, I say Manny Pacquiao.

jwd708@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

