the goods

I got this movie as one of my xmas presents and honestly wasn’t jumping for joy. Don’t get me wrong, I was not upset or anything. I am at the point in my life where if I get something, I am happy. I suppose that’s what happens when you get older. Jeremy Piven has been one of my favorite actors ever since I seen PCU. Also, Entourage doesn’t hurt either, haha. He plays a confident salesman whose life is basically summed up in the motto sell or die. The other cast members you will recognize from other random flicks like Step Brothers, The Hangover, and so on. The plot is pretty simple in that a used car sales business is going under unless they start turing things around. This is where Jeremy Piven and his sales people comes in. They basically pull all the strings in order to move the cars off the lot. Business is booming and all seems well. However, happiness doesn’t always last. Piven’s character has the thought of having a family on the back of his mind, but never wants to admit the fact. I won’t spoil the ending, so I’ll end it here. The movie was descent. If you are a fan of crude humor, it is right up your alley.

Leave a Reply

