reflecting on bears vs eagles

The Chicago Bears are now 8-3 and I still cannot believe it. With a hard fought win over Michael Vick’s Philadelphia Eagles, the Bears are now the top team in the NFC North. I do not know what we played better, defense or offense? Both equaled out in the end.

Jay Cutler put in work this game with 4 touchdown passes and no interceptions! My favorite touchdown was when Greg Olsen made that grab over Dimitri Patterson for 6. The Defense was killing too. Vick was getting beat up a bit but I’m sure he expected that. Despite Michael Vick’s past, I still like the guy and always enjoy watching him play the game.

Last week I seen something that I do not believe I have ever seen. A true smile on coach Lovie Smith’s face. How can you not smile after a 31-26 victory over a top team? Next up we head to the Motor City and take on the Lions.

 

Leave a Reply

