superbowl xlv

The Superbowl is here! Two teams I am mediocre about… The Green Bay Packers and Pittsburgh Steelers. Both very good teams that have fought hard this season to get where they are. The Steelers finished the season out with a 12-4 record while the Packers finished with a 10-6 record. Aaron Rodgers I must say is a great quarterback. I enjoy watching him play more than Ben Roethlisberger.

Roethlisberger has won both Superbowl’s that he attended; Superbowl XL against the Seattle Seahawks and Superbowl XLIII against the Arizona Cardinals. So in other words, “Big Ben” has been there and done that. This is Aaron Rodgers first time at the big show. In an interview I watched last week, he looked pretty chilled out about the whole situation. Surprisingly a lot of people have not given their two cents on who they want to win. Probably because I am from Chicago and if it’s not Bears related, who cares.

I hope the Green Bay Packers win. I know they are Chicago’s rival but I just do not want the Steelers to win another. It will be a nice change of pace to see the Packers win the big event instead of the same old same old. The only thing I like about the Pittsburgh Steelers is their coach Mike Tomlin and the teams ability to win. Other than these two facts, I hope they lose. Here is my final score- Packers: 34, Steelers: 21.

Leave a Reply

