diaz vs condit

Man I have to applause Carlos Condit. He is now the new UFC Interim Welterweight champion. Beating a fighter of Nick Diaz’ caliber is not an easy task. Condit used a lot of movement in the cage to avoid Diaz’ strikes. The kicks he utilized may have won him the fight.

When I scored the fight, I had rounds 1, 3-5 for Condit and gave Diaz round 2. Call me crazy but that is how I saw it. It looks like Carlos Condit will fight George St. Pierre. Nick Diaz mentioned retiring. I really don’t think he will do this. He was upset about the outcome.

4 thoughts on “diaz vs condit

    1. I gave Diaz just round 2. I think he lost the rest. Condit fought the perfect fight and now has a chance to possibly do the same against GSP.

Leave a Reply

