flight

Image

I haven’t been to the movies lately and glad I choose to head out and see one. The flick I saw was Flight starring Denzel Washington. I saw this in Fort Myers Beach, FL at the Beach Theater. I loved this place. It was a small theater, comfortable, and they serve you food! Man oh man.

Flight kept my attention the whole time. I was never bored or dozing off. In every movie I have seen Denzel in, he was always great. The man owns his roles. This time he played a pilot. Not just any pilot, one of the best and well known. Whip could fly a plane under any circumstances; unfortunately those circumstances were often under the influence of alcohol and cocaine.

The film also stars Don Cheadle, John Goodman, Kelly Reilly, Bruce Greenwood, and Melissa Leo. Cheadle played an attorney who is helping Whip. John Goodman was Whip’s friend and drug dealer, Kelly Reilly played a drug addict who becomes the love interest of Whip.

 

 

Leave a Reply

