big trouble in little china

I am a fan of Big Trouble in Little China. I cannot pinpoint the exact reason but I have always enjoyed watching this movie. Kurt Russell’s role as Jack Burton is definitely one of the reasons I like it. Jack’s friend Wang is another. The two are often seen gambling with one another and things go south from there. Who would of thought two buddies would enter into a world of street gang violence?

 

Kim Cattrall from Sex and the City fame plays Gracie. It is obvious Jack takes a liking to her. Gracie does not return such feelings until towards the end. The film is very over the top with the fighting scenes, cheesy one-liners, and the gangs. Wait a minute, those are the 3 reasons I love it! Now I know why.

Leave a Reply

