Met-Rx pancake mix

I am a fan of pancakes in general; IHOP, Denny’s, etc. Met-Rx introduced me to a little healthier side of pancakes. When I first bought this container, about one year ago, I did not make them too good. I decided to give them another visit and glad I did. This time around I was more patient and followed the directions word by word.

The taste is a bit different if you are used to original pancakes. After a few times making them, I love the taste. The only discrepancy I have is that the 1/3 cup of water and two round scoops makes about 3 small pancakes the size of a hockey cup. I suppose I am used to rounder pancakes.. When it is time to eat, Met-Rx does a good job of adding 12 grams of protein per serving to this breakfast treat.

Image

Leave a Reply

