jackie brown

Being a Quentin Tarantino fan, I decided to buy Jackie Brown. I have seen a good amount of Tarantino’s films and like his work. Pulp Fiction is my favorite. Jackie Brown has an all star cast; Samuel L. Jackson, Robert De Niro, Bridget Fonda, Pam Grier and much more. The certain thing that stuck out the most was the soundtrack. The Meters- Cissy Strut and The Guess Who- Undun I remember hearing and enjoying both.

My favorite seen is with Louis Gara (De Niro) and Melanie Ralston (Fonda) in the shopping mall store. They do the bag exchange and Louis is visibly frustrated due to Melanie giving him a tough time. He warns her to keep quiet and she finally settles down but Louis loses it and shoots her in the parking lot. I enjoyed the movie and will re watch it when I have a chance.

Leave a Reply

